Empowering people in the communities served by TEGNA Inc.

TEGNA Communities Grant Contact List

The TEGNA Foundation Community Action Grant Program provides support to nonprofit organizations in these communities served by TEGNA Inc.

Click on a state below to see the local communities we serve.

Phoenix KPNX-TV
(Channel 12, NBC)
200 E. Van Buren St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004

*12 News does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Dean Ditmer, President & General Manager
(602) 257-1212
Contact: Heather Gray
hgray@12news.com
Tucson KMSB-TV
(Channel 11, Fox)
7831 N Business Park Drive
Tucson, AZ 85743

*KMSB does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Richard Engberg, Station Manager
(520)770-5442
Contact: Alexis Van Den Berg
avandenberg@kmsb.com
Little Rock KTHV-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
720 Izard St.
Little Rock, AR 72201
Michael Caplan, President & General Manager
(501) 376-1111
Contact:  Theba Lolley
tlolley@thv11.com
Sacramento KXTV-TV
(Channel 10, ABC)
400 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
Risa Omega, President & General Manager
(916) 321-3211
Contact: Cheyenne Azevedo
cazevedo@tegna.com
Denver KUSA-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
500 Speer Blvd.
Denver, CO 80203
Steve Carter, President & General Manager
(303) 871-9999
Contact: Lynne Valencia
lynne.valencia@9news.com

Please note: KUSA-TV's grant deadlines
are February 15th and August 15th.

Click here for 9News local information
DC/MD/VA
Metro Area
TEGNA Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
MD - Montgomery & PG County
VA - Alexandria & Falls Church
VA - Arlington & Fairfax County
VA - Prince Wm County
VA - Loudoun County

Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Jacksonville
WTLV-TV (Ch 12, NBC)
WJXX-TV (Ch 25, ABC)

1070 East Adams St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Rob Mennie, President & General Manager
(904) 633-8859
Contact: Lori Dorman
ldorman@firstcoastnews.com
St. Petersburg WTSP-TV
(Channel 10, CBS)
11450 Gandy Blvd.
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Mike Rodriguez, President & General Manager
(727) 577-8508
Contact: Kathryn Bursch
kbursch@wtsp.com
Atlanta
WXIA-TV/WATL-TV
One Monroe Place
Atlanta, GA 30324
John Deushane, President & General Manager
(404) 892-1611
Contact:  Robbin Steed
rsteed@11alive.com
Macon WMAZ-TV
(Channel 13, CBS)
1314 Gray Hwy.
Macon, GA 31211
Jeff Dudley, General Manager
(478) 752-1377
jdudley@13wmaz.com
Boise
KTVB-TV
(Channel 7, NBC)
5407 W Fairview Ave
Boise, ID 83706

*KTVB does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Doug Armstrong, President & General Manager
(208) 321-5717
Contact: Traci Liew
tliew@ktvb.com
Louisville
WHAS-TV
(Channel 11, ABC)
520 W. Chestnut St
Louisville, KY 40202
Linda Danna, President & General Manager
(502) 582-7705
Contact: Casie Ridge
cridge@whas11.com
New Orleans
WWL-TV/WUPL-TV
(Channel 4, CBS)
1024 N Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tod Smith, President & General Manager
(504) 529-6348
Contact: Josh Meza
jmeza@wwltv.com
Bangor
WLBZ-TV
(Channel 2, NBC)
329 Mt. Hope Ave.
Bangor, ME 04401
Judy Horan, President/GM
(207) 991-5381
Contact: Mark Parent
mark.parent@wlbz2.com
Portland WCSH-TV
(Channel 6, NBC)
1 Congress Square
Portland, ME 04101
Brian Cliffe, President & General Manager
(207) 523-2911
Contact: Kim Charland
Kimberly.Charland@wcsh6.com
Montgomery County
Prince George’s County
TEGNA Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com
Grand Rapids WZZM-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
645 Three Mile Rd., NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Janet Mason, President
(616) 559-1481
Contact: Catherine Behrendt
CBEHREND@WZZM.tegna.com
Minneapolis KARE-TV (Channel 11, NBC)
8811 Olson Memorial Hwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55427
John Remes, President & General Manager
(763) 797-7280
Contact: Megan Precht
mprecht@kare11.com

Click here for KARE local information
St. Louis KSDK-TV NewsChannel 5
1000 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63101
Alicia Elsner, President & General Manager
(314) 444-5273
Contact: Marsha D. Williams
MDWilliams@tegna.com
Buffalo WGRZ-TV  
(Channel 2, NBC)
259 Delaware Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14202
Jim Toellner, President & GM
(716) 849-2222
Contact: Colleen Nossavage
Colleen.Nossavage@wgrz.com
Charlotte WCNC-TV
(NBC)
1001 Wood Ridge Center Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28217
Deborah Collura, President & General Manager
(704) 329-3746
Contact: Amy Lehtonen
alehtonen@wcnc.com
Greensboro WFMY-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
1615 Philips Ave.
Greensboro, NC 27405
Larry Audas, President & General Manager
(336) 379-9369
Contact: Dona Pickett
dpickett@wfmy.com
Cleveland WKYC-TV
(Channel 3, NBC)
1333 Lakeside Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44114
Micki Byrnes, President and General Manager
(216) 344-3328
Contact: Margaret Bernstein
mbernstein@wkyc.com
Portland KGW-TV
(NBC, Channel 8)
1501 SW Jefferson St.
Portland, Oregon 97201
DJ Wilson, President & General Manager
(503) 226-5613
Contact: Clea Ranniger
cranniger@kgw.com
Columbia WLTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
6027 Garners Ferry Rd
Columbia, SC 29209
Rich O'Dell, President
(803) 647-0278
Contact: Courtney McCallum
cmccallum@wltx.com
Knoxville WBIR-TV
(Channel 10, NBC)
1513 Bill Williams Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37917
David Hunt, President & General Manager
(865) 544-3211
Contact: Kara McFarland
kjmcfarlan@wbir.com
Austin KVUE-TV
(Channel 24, ABC)
3201 Steck Ave
Austin, TX 78757
Kristie Gonzales, President & General Manager
(512) 533-2269
Contact: Pat Buchta
pbuchta@kvue.com
Beaumont KBMT-TV/KJAC-TV
(Channel 12, ABC/NBC)
525 Interstate 10 South
Beaumont, TX 77701
Bruce Cummings, President & General Manager
(409) 833-7512
Contact: Nadia Cowart
ncowart@12newsnow.com
Corpus Christi KIII-TV
(Channel 3, ABC)
5002 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411
Dan Robbins, President & General Manager
(361) 986-8300
Contact: Hector Zertuche
hzertuche@kiiitv.com
Dallas WFAA-TV
(Channel 8, ABC)
606 Young Street
Dallas, TX  75202
Mike Devlin, President & General Manager
(214) 977-6442
Contact: Stephanie Wilcox
swilcox@wfaa.com
Houston KHOU-TV
(Channel 11, CBS)
1945 Allen Pkwy
Houston, TX 77019
Susan McEldoon, President & General Manager
(713) 521-4317
Contact: Dale Lockett
dlockett@khou.com
San Angelo/
Abilene
KXVA-TV/KIDY-TV
(Channel 6, Fox/Channel 15, Fox)
5 S. Chadbourne
San Angelo, TX  76903
Justin Riggan, President & General Manager
(325) 655-6006
Contact: Teddye Read
tread@foxsanangelo.com
San Antonio KENS-TV
(Channel 5, CBS)
5400 Fredericksburg Road
San Antonio, Texas 78229

*KENS does not accept
unsolicited proposals for
TEGNA Foundation grants.
Tom Cury, President & General Manager
(210) 377-8601
Contact: Norma Morales
nmorales@kens5.com
Tyler KYTX-TV
(Channel 19, CBS)
2211 ESE Loop 323
Tyler, Texas 75701
Donna Wilson, President & General Manager
(903) 581-2211
Contact: Judy Oglesby
joglesby@cbs19.tv
Waco KCEN-TV
(Channel 9, NBC)
PO Box 6103
Temple, TX 76503
Gayle Kiger, President & General Manager
(254) 859-5481
Contact: Mike Stanford
mstanford@kcentv.com
Hampton WVEC-TV
(Channel 13, ABC)
613 Woodis Ave
Norfolk, VA 23510
Kari Jacobs, President & General Manager
(757) 628-6253
Contact: Emily Mowers
emowers@wvec.com
Northern Virginia Metro Area TEGNA Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community
Alexandria & Falls Church
Arlington & Fairfax County
Prince Wm. County
Loudoun County

Meg Kennedy
foundation@tegna.com

Seattle KING-TV/KONG-TV
(Channel 5, NBC / Channel 16, Independent)
1501 First Ave S.
Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98134
Jim Rose, President & General Manager
(206) 448-3153
Contact: Lisa Thompson
lthompson@king5.com
Spokane KREM-TV/KSKN-TV
(Channel 2, CBS)
4103 S. Regal
Spokane, WA  99223
RJ Merritt, President & General Manager
(509) 838-7358

Contact: Laura Papetti
lpapetti@krem.com